Desired by a Dangerous Man (By a Dangerous Man #9) Available!!!

Hellllloooo everyone! Remember Audrey and Corbin? I’ll confess that I’ve stared at this cover for too long. I think that guy could do a lot of pushups. Yum, yum, yum.

Note to readers at B&N: The book’s page disappeared at some point in the last seven hours. Yikes! Hopefully they’ll have it up again soon.  It’s working again.

Next up will be By a Dangerous Man #10 (the last one in season 2), which I am writing as quickly as I can. I’m still waiting on the cover for the standalone novel, so I’ll just wait a bit longer to talk about it. 🙂

Happy reading!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

DESIRED BY A DANGEROUS MAN (#9) is 41,000 words.

Corbin Lagos is everything Audrey ever wanted, but the billionaire ex-assassin who stole her heart is hiding something. Something big.

And he’s becoming more secretive by the day.

She doesn’t have time to tend to her relationship, not when the family bounty hunting business is failing and the clock is ticking on the most important investigation of her career.

This time she can’t do it alone. Corbin is the only one who can help, but his methods lead to changes she’s not prepared for.

Download from Amazon.com
Download from Barnes & Noble
Download from Kobo
Download from All Romance eBooks
Download from Smashwords
Download from Google
Download from Apple

22 thoughts on “Desired by a Dangerous Man (By a Dangerous Man #9) Available!!!

  1. Happy Release Day! It’s awesome so far! Damn I could need a shower like that 😉
    Corbin is just *sighs* again!

      • Oh yes! I obviously do something wrong when I shower!!!! 😛

        And oh Corbin!!!! *sighs* I can understand Audrey, but damn, I so wanna slap her sometimes! She drives me crazy.

            • LOL. Well, I embedded a possible time bomb for Season 3 waaaay back in Season 1 (but no one knows… it’s subtle and is buried in there pretty well), so there could maybe be another five stories. But let’s see if people are tired of the series after #10.

              • You did WHAT?????? You want to torture me right? Giving me a heart attack! Oh gosh! No! LOL

                • Now you are torturing us. You know that as long as you write them, we will support it. Corbin and Audrey are my favorite couple. We need a wedding and some babies. So please continue the series.

                • Don’t worry… It’s only a problem if the evil writer makes it a problem… and if I don’t do a third season, I’ll just tell ya what it was. 🙂

  2. Just discovered you as an auther about a week ago. Finished number 8 this morning and jumped on to see what other books/series there are and this is out. Freaking yes. Dont stop writing. I am loving your books.

  3. Why don’t more of you review these books. That would help with sales for the author and I think that they deserve to be read by more people. Reviews would help. Thank you in advance!

    • Oh, that’s definitely my fault. Most writers are very proactive about asking for reviews, but I never do. Maybe I should start doing ARCs. Hm. You gave me something to think about.

      • I always check reviews when I am reading a new author. It has saved me a lot of time and money.

  4. Just read season one and two. I am hooked but I have a few things that bug me. First it bothers me that Corbin would have killed the kids in the first book. I could not shake that. Second is I don’t know if he really loves her. The one time she used the safe word because he was hurting her he was angry over it. I did not understand that. What I want to know is would he still want her if she decided that his kinks were too much. I sometimes think that all there is to their relationship is sex. Don’t get me wrong, I am hooked on this series.

    • Cait when she used her safe word, it was to stop Corbin from killing Henry. Remember he had left the organization that he worked for because he does love her and wanted to be free so that he could show it.
      She loves him too, unconditionally. They have a lot more going on than sex. In season one, he was still a wanted man and could only see her when he was not working. Therefore he had to make that time special for both of them. When he left for work, they didn’t know if or when he would return.
      He was a killer and if that child had seen him, he would have had to kill him. Corbin was angry with everything and everyone because of his wife’s death. He didn’t have a conscience about what he was doing.
      How did I do Cleo Peitsche?

      • I thought she used the safe word when he had her over the bath tub. Yes he did spend time with her but it was always about sex. As far as him being able to kill the children killed my like for him. At first she had a hard time with the fact that he could kill a child, I would think she would have wanted to know more about if he was ca pale of it. I am looking forward to the next book. I hope I do not need to wait long.

        • He would be gone for months, so when they were together, they had sex. But he treated her so good. Remember they went on dates and everything when they were together. Corbin could not go to places like a normal person. There was a price on him. She met him trying to bring him in and collect the reward.

          • Joyce, you really know Corbin pretty well! Maybe you can write Season Three for me? What I do is make Corbin and Audrey tell me what happened. Corbin cooks, and Audrey tells me stories about the idiots she has to catch for work, and usually after a few drinks they start talking about everything else. All you’d have to do is write down what they say!

            • Of course I’ll help. Especially if I get to meet them. I have a travel agency on speed dial. VA.helps. You are right, I know both of them. You know that I am in love.

    • Hiya, Cait! Are you talking about Wanted? I think he wasn’t mad at her because she used the word. He was mad that she was trying not to use it even though she needed a break. It was an important lesson for them both. Doms can get like that if they think the submissives aren’t being honest about their limits. But you’re so right that Corbin has his demons. He’s been through a lot, and he’s doing his best to be a good man. Thanks for the food for thought!

Comments are closed.