News, Updates, etc

BoundtobeNaughty_Announcement

It’s halfway through 2015, and it’s time for status updates. First off, cue the inspirational Katy Perry song! I’m back to normal (well, my twisted version of normal) after some unexpected health problems last month that persisted up until a few days ago. The cure was worse than the illness, but it’s all behind me now. It feels good to feel good. Ahhh.

I mentioned at the beginning of May that I have news, and here it is: This fall I’ll be contributing to two separate projects. One is for ARE’s “Bound to be Naughty” which will be out for the holidays (though you probably figured that out from the photo above). All of the novels and novellas will be BDSM-themed.

The second project is a box set with another group of fantastically talented writers, some established and others emerging. I believe that will be out in late October or early November. Once my submissions are in the editing phase, I’ll share more details.

There have been some questions about the Shark series. Monroe and Koenraad–especially Koenraad–suffered a lot to earn their Happily Ever After, and I can’t take it away. But they’ll be featured in the Shark spinoff. Unfortunately, I don’t dare give an estimate for when this will be out. The same goes for the Executive Toy spinoff with Layla and the hot billionaires who will ease her troubles. I’d love to have all those books out this year, but there are several NEW things in the pipeline ahead of them. However, because I already outlined both projects, I do know that they’ll be trilogies.

The next titles that I’m publishing are By a Dangerous Man #9 and #10. When I publish #9, I’ll give an update on other upcoming projects, including standalone novels that some of you have been hoping for.

Be well, friends!

 

10 thoughts on “News, Updates, etc

  1. I am so glade that you are better. Love your books and I’m looking forward for the up coming book. Thank you for the hours of enjoyable reading.

  2. You did not let us know that you were ill. I am so glad that you are better now. We understand and books can wait, you just get better.

    • I’m the queen of denial. If you don’t say it aloud, is it really true? Immature, but strangely effective. Or not. But I’m better now, soooo excited to be writing again. Can’t stay away from the keyboard.

    • We are all glad that you are better. No need to rush. We are not going anywhere. It has been so hot here (lower 100’s) almost everyone has respiratory problems, and yes that includes me. I am so glad that fall is almost here. Take care, we still ❤ u.

      • Ohmigosh, was this not the longest, hottest summer ever? Are you feeling better? Well, I got a ton of writing done even though I was all over the place. Coordinating edits and covers is what’s holding me up, but the waits will be better through the winter.

        • Every body is good now and I am glad that you are too. For me the heat is still here. It’s in the middle 80’s. AC still on.

    • My jokey comment went through, but let’s see if the comment sticks this time. I’ve got part of the first one written, and in a few weeks I’ll make a big (tentative) schedule with rough publication dates for everything being published this winter. There will be sharks on it!

Comments are closed.