Updates: Corbin and Audrey, Other Things

Book #5 in the “By a Dangerous Man” series is coming along quite well. I finished the first draft a few days ago, and it should be live by the evening of July 22nd. What a roller coaster ride it’s been… up and down and fast and slow and sometimes rough… 😉

The poster on my wall that started everything

The poster on my wall that started everything

#5 is the last book in the series (don’t freak out yet!) in that anyone who is looking for a chance to get off the ride will be able to do so. Everyone, er, everything important is tied up by the time you finish reading the last page. However, there will be more Audrey and Corbin. New adventures. Think of it as Season 2. I probably won’t continue releasing them every 3-4 weeks, but it’ll be frequent enough.

Next up? I’m still not sure. I’ve got a really romantic shape shifter series I started a few months ago, but because I can’t follow the rules, there’s a twist. He’s not furry, and he’s not part of a pack. Imagine: white sand, clear blue water, gorgeous lonely billionaire, yachts… and sharks! Yes, the hero is a great white shark. Someone needed to do it! I’m thinking that one is for August. I’ve also got two new dirrrrty multiple partner series, plus other things. So lots and lots of stuff coming up, and I hope to step up my release schedule in September.

I want to take a moment to thank you, every one of you, for being so supportive and encouraging. I started writing By a Dangerous Man about a year ago. (See the photo? There’s a similar poster on my wall. I could have named him Corbin Wall, or Corbin White Paint, but instead he became Corbin Lagos.) I wasn’t sure if readers would enjoy them, so I wrote the first stories, and then they languished on my computer for months and months before I decided to publish the first one. I’m really grateful that you’ve come along with me for the journey, and I hope each story I write is more satisfying than the last.

Hugs!

57 thoughts on “Updates: Corbin and Audrey, Other Things

  1. I am counting the days till book 5. I need to stop reading them so quickly. I read them in a few days and then I’m dissappointed cayse I have to wait. Although you do release the next book in the series quicker than other authors in a series which is great! To show you how much I couldn’t wait to read book 4, I woke up early on the day it was released for sone reason and that was the first thing in my mind so I automatically bought it and finished it the next day! I am so glad your making like a season 2 for them. I love them and I hope it turns out good!

    • Ohmigosh, I love that story! So glad I was able to entertain you on a sleepless night. Yeah, I’m working hard to get them out fast, but I think it’s worth it. Too hot to go outside anyway, lol.

  2. I agree, and am so happy that you enjoy writing. 🙂 We enjoy reading, and can live the fantasy in our minds. So exciting! Thank you! You write very well. The details are wonderful. ❤

  3. Cleo, I’m excited! Your new future subject matter sounds HOT & DANGEROUS! Just like I like my men! LOL! Get to work! 😉

  4. I JUST finished book 4 and I am so on edge…you’ve masterfully woven such an elaborate story that just gets better and better and I cannot wait to see what happens with Audrey and Corbin. I’ve read all 4 so quick..I’ve read them at work..on the bus..the train..in bed 😉 I can’t get enough! I don’t want to rush u but hurry up!!! LOL.. I love ur work!

    • Thank you so much so stopping by and saying such nice things! I’m absolutely thrilled you’re enjoying their crazy story. 🙂 Don’t worry about rushing me… I’m used to it, lol.

  5. You are an amazing writer. I must have my Corbin and Audrey fix quick. I can’t seem to get enough. Thank you for not keeping us waiting too long.

  6. Seriously excited. I might have to re-read all four books over the weekend to be ready for 7/22. I only re-read my faves! Looking forward to August with Sharknado 2, Shark Week and now a Shark-shifter! Continued success!

  7. Is book going to be available today? I cant wait… i have been checking all day..

  8. Ugh I’m with everyone else I have checked Amazon all day! Let’s get on with it 🙂

  9. So glad to see I’m not the only one waiting for this release. Silly retailers, get with it!! I’ve been searching Google Play Books to no avail. 😦

  10. It hasn’t been released yet..??? Arrrrghhh! I don’t even wanna read anything else lol

  11. Apparently I have no self restraint. At all. None. I literally squealed when I saw that it was up, my husband now thinks I’m crazy((crazier?)), by the way. 😉 Yes, I binge-read…again. So it would seem you are a dealer and I am an addict after all! It was really good!

      • Yup. Downloaded it around 6:45 and promptly stationed myself on the couch until it was finished. It’s an addiction, I’m fairly certain of it. My husband says that’s how he can tell if I like a book or not: if I’m willing to put it down to go to sleep or not. =)

    • It’s still processing at Amazon. It’s not just me… they’re SUPER backed up because of the KU program release. I contacted them once and will again if it’s not up in 4 hours.

  12. Cleo after reading your blog for
    July 8th I understand you more than ever. I can’t wait for the SHARK I never wondered why no one did other creatures wolves cougar tiger bear etc you read all the time but an under water shifter OMG totally HOT! You are amazing to take this on. Take your time this will be a hard thing to write about but so incredible and sexy. OMG A GREAT WHITE SHARK……now is he going to have a gray/white hair and piercing blue eyes, white teeth, and a smooth rock hard strong body? One could only hope. Thanks again your the greatest.

    • Pretty close description, actually. I’m excited to release the shark shifter, too!! I’ve been working on it a long time. Wish I could run a Caribbean vacation giveaway or something. How cool would that be? But hopefully reading the story will feel like a really sexy vacation. 🙂

  13. Cleo, can I just say how amazing you are! Loved how strong Corbin & Audrey’s personalities were. I was so invested. Thank you for such a great read. It will be my pleasure to write a glowing review. Looking forward to your next adventure under the sea. Drowning never sounded so good… 😉

    • Thank you for reading them and for writing a review. I appreciate it a lot, and I’m glad you enjoyed them! BTW, your comment about drowning made me giggle… 😀

  14. So sorry I didn’t leave a reply soon as I got it! But wow… It was everything. You did everything right lol..the build up to Corbin’s return (he took forever..I nearly chewed off all the skin on the side of my thumb waiting for him lol) Audrey’s feelings were so real and raw..her twin is adorable. Let me not ramble..lol I do have to admit tho that reading this last one made me kind of sad…it was bittersweet because I knew it would be the last one.. That selfish impatient little midget in my head is already looking forward to this “season two” sort of thing u speak of 😉 (I have a feeling it’s gonna be Rob’s side of things)

    • I hope your thumb has recovered! And don’t be sad… Season 2 is going to be Corbin and Audrey against the world. Well, not against the world, but they’re together and they’ll need to be to survive what happens next. Rob is a major character, and he’s got his own story, but he’s not the hero yet. Thanks for the comments, and I’m thrilled you enjoyed it! 🙂

Comments are closed.